Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Double Digit Day...... (2008-07-10 - 6:14 a.m.)

I sure don't like remembering something I dreamed about during the night, especially when it wasn't a happy, glowing dream. It was about my little Sadie. I think I was also dreaming about Katie, who passed on Nov. 7, 2005. Now how could I see both of them together, and then oh my god, I was with them. Now that was an eerie feeling. So I hurried up and woke up this morning because I didn't need to drift off and have a repeat of the dream. Though it was great to see Katie.

Awhile back I ordered two rock salt lights that when on will put negative ions back in the room you have it on. They give off a reddish/orangish glow. I put one in the bedroom, on my husband's bedside table. I cleaned off the whole surface in fact and rearranged. I don't know if he likes it, he also doesn't believe in that sort of thing. Too New Age or Zen. Well I thought you know it wouldn't hurt, that maybe it would help us sleep better. I do think that I have, it has only been two nights. I haven't opened the other one, because I want to take that to work, and right now I have a major project spread out on alot of surface space to finish. There are multiple deadlines, so not everything is due at once, plus the other secretary is also working on it also, so I am not doing it all alone. God forbid if I get sick, you know how that is, or have a family emergency or something. My husband thinks that I always think the worst and then when it isn't, so much the better that it wasn't so bad. I also feel that is people are healthy and safe, and happy most of the time, what really matters about the other stuff. I also ordered a little self-meditation book by Barbara Ann Kipfer to read from "Isabella" the catalog is called. Items are expensive in it though. I like the catalog because I get ideas for jewelry. I saw a bracelet in there for $65.00, a chakura healing one, and I said to myself, I could make one for a third of the cost, I have alot of those beads, or at least similiar, and mine would probably be sturdier, because I double up the tigertail. I will have to take a picture of it and post it sometime. I like the feel of the stones around my wrist. When you take it off for the night, your wrist feels so bare, at first when you put the bracelet on it is cold, then your body warms it up and it is comforting. Anyhoo, that is about it for today people. Oh I did get out during my lunchbreak yesterday and got the oil and filter changed. I will leave you all with one of the 3,299 meditations from the book:

If you follow your bliss, you put yourself on a kind of track, which has been there all the while waiting for you, and the life that you ought to be living is the one you are living.--Joseph Campbell

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville