Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Tribute To The Many.... (2008-07-04 - 6:48 a.m.)

Instead of just sitting here at the computer and writing, right now, I would have to be getting ready for work. So it is so nice not to have to work today. It is nice to have a legal holiday day off once in awhile. I am not one into parades or going to a fair or at dark fireworks. I did that each year when my son was young. Then once he moved away, I haven't gone since and I don't really miss it. The one thing I did like was watching my son play baseball each 4th in the "Pit," they call it at the park on the 4th. My son was in T-Ball from age 4 and little league and high school baseball each year. I enjoyed watching him play. He was a third base man. He was a leftie, but also could switch hit. He didn't like to run to fast, so he always said, he had to hit far, which he did. I thought he was good, and I heard others say he was good. Then in high school he also thought he would try football in 10th grade. Yupe, football, he did and loved it. He is over six feet and a good sized man now, so in high school he wasn't to small even then. He liked football. Anyhoo, I am just thinking about how not too much changes, because there will be the baseball games going on in the "Pit" this afternoon, there will be parents watching there sons play. There will be families sitting on blankets in anticipation of the fireworks. It will be a fun day for many, and for some, whom I thank for protecting us in all the countries where you are. I can not begin to grasp how your life is. I salute you for being strong. Please come home to your families and continue to live your life with hope. I hope that the stars are out tonight in full force and that the wish you make will protect you and bring you home to your loved ones. Thank you all so much. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville