Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Some More Answers.... (2008-06-25 - 6:15 a.m.)

Hey there, and hooray for hump day or any other day for that matter. It is just grand to wake up each morning and still be here, snuggling up to my little dog Sadie. I just love it. I thought that I would start doing some more of those questions about myself, so here we go again.

18. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Well I am still in my nightie. Though I, 99% of the time wear black pants and only black Merrell shoes, so that is what I would be wearing if I had pants and shoes on. I wear kneesocks. I pretty much have all kneesocks now in my drawer.

19.WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
I ate a whole medium size banana. I normally just have 1/2 a banana. You can get two servings out of a banana by the way, did you know that. People eat way more than their required portion size and weight of food.

20. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
I can hear the refrigorator and I can hear Sadie breathing. I also hear the central air conditioner sort of. The house makes noises a bit. I hear the birds outside most of the time. In the mornings before I go to work, I usually don't put on the TV, I like it quiet. I don't listen to the radio on the drive to work either. I have my thoughts and thinking to do.

21. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
I would like to be the orange color of the sunset. The burnished glow of the warmth of the sunset. The color that absorbs into your soul and wraps you with comfort and warmth. You know the one, that orangish one, you can't take your eyes off, when you watch the sunset.

22. FAVORITE SMELLS?
My husband, my son, my animals, and patchouli oil. I use patchouli oil and it is so infused into our lives. People tell us that when the come to visit, that they love the smell in the house. It smells great I must admit, I walk in the door after work, and just inhaling brings you a peaceful feeling. I have had the experience at work where a couple of people come up to me and just stand by me and breath. At first I was a bit put off but now after 14 years of working with them, and having asked them, what the heck they were doing, they were smelling me with my patchouli on. They said things like, they just needed a break or to relax, you know, I am a walking aromatherapy being. So I gave each of them a bottle of patchouli oil(I mix down my own blends) for Christmas one year. They tried it, and they had their wives try it, but it just didn't do justice or smell right to them. Oh well, so I am still their oasis away from reality so to speak. After all these years now, we don't even talk, they just come and stand around. It really is kind of funny.

I will have to stop for today because I have to get ready for work soon.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville