Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Spoiled....I Know..... (2008-06-14 - 4:11 p.m.)

I brought my book home from work today. I was reading it in the jacuzzi this afternoon. I came across this sentence, can you identify from which book Greg Iles wrote this in: "The hours we have yet to spend seem to obsess us far moe than those we've already experienced." I sure thought about that line for awhile. People really try too hard to control it all, and you can't. Some things that happen are just not in a person's realm to control. Why is it that so many people want to be and have control 24/7? It would just take way too much out of me to always have to be in control. Anyhoo, I just thought that was a good sentence and I was wondering if anyone else recognized the line because they like Greg Iles and how he writes. I have been reading Greg Iles novels all year now, I am almost done with all he has written and will just have to wait like everyone else for a new book out that he has written. I think I am going to read, "The Host," by Stephanie Meyer next. I sure loved her 3 books about vampires and love, she has the 4th one in that series coming out in August. I have it pre-ordered already. After I took a jacuzzi, I took a nap, yupe the day has been good, plus I got my clothes washed for the week. I have my favorite sheets on the bed. I am so spoiled, hehe, I just love it. It is great to be a grown-up!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville