Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Good Idea to Write Earlier.... (2008-06-13 - 6:14 a.m.)

Lately every time I write an entry here I run out of time because I have to go and get ready for work. So today I am writing at an earlier time, it is 6:15 am. I don't know about anyone else, but I am glad that today is Friday. Yup, I need two days off to nap and do whatever I want to do. I just am hoping for no phone calls and/or emergencies. It is the end of a pay cycle so that means before I can leave work today I have to have the payroll completed and scanned to the person who does the checks for our clients. Other than that, the usual Friday stuff at work, no biggy. It is all so routine after 14 years, today being the start of year 15 working for the county. That probably means my boss will call me in for my yearly evaluation. That is no biggy either, I don't really care what she puts down, because I know that I do an excellent job, I don't bug anyone, and my goal is to be there and help the clients, and make my boss and the program look good. Also, always keep the boss in the loop. Enough blah, blah about work. I go to work, do my best, and come home. Over lunch I want to go to Target to look at more knee-highs. I bought some knee-highs there quite awhile back, and I really like them, so I want to see if they have any more. I also have to look at their candle selection, my sister's birthday is next week, and I thought that I would send her some candles. I never know what to get her, besides Hot Tamales candy or TAB. This woman can afford anything she wants, she can go anywhere she wants to, but she doesn't spend alot of money. She buys any book she wants to read at the time, she only seems to buy hardcover, then passes them onto my parents. My sister is a work-a-holic, when she has time off, she goes up to the lake place, reads, drinks TAB, and eats Hot Tamales. It is sad that I don't really know much about my sister. I think that is how she wants it, I just don't really know. She has her own little work world and life. She is so different than me, I bet she has secrets just like the rest of us.

Right now it isn't raining out. It sounds like we won't get too much rain for a couple of days. I sure hope that we don't. We were walking Sadie even in the rain lately, because you have to, you know. The river is so high right now, and they don't want to open the damn because it would just add more problems farther south. We have flash flood watches and warnings going on around us. They have been checking on the damn also. If I would walk in a straight line from where I live, the damn is less than a mile away. The back of our house is less than 100 feet from the channel, which goes into the lake, the river runs through the lake. Yupe, there is water everywhere. I grew up in lake country, northern Minnesota, I spent every summer at our lake cottage. My parents, bought on the same lake and now live there and are enjoying their retirement. Now this place is no small cottage. My mom's kitchen has a catherdal ceiling. She recently got new counter tops, and it looks awesome, some sort of marble. There is glass everywhere facing the lake, with a deck all across the front of the house. They have a guest cottage there also. They use it to change into there swimsuits and back. No dripping too much in the main house. Yupe folks, that is how my life was growing up. Don't be too messy, etc., don't say too much, etc., do what you are told, etc. Yupe I was a good daughter, at least I fucking tried to be. Gee, I am really being nostalgic this morning. Though I have a very poor memory, my memory is shot. I can't remember details, except every once in awhile, a flash comes to mind and the memory is so vivid, I think I am back in that moment. Hey it is almost time to go and get ready for work. I hope to have an alright day and be able to go to Target during my lunchbreak, it all depends on my body at the moment, if I feel a bit off, I don't go anywhere, I just sip a Gatorade, eat some crackers, and read or knit. I know that it is almost summer, but here is a photo I took of the channel behind our house. It is one of my favorite photos. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville