Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hump Day... (2008-06-11 - 6:35 a.m.)

Yupe here I am again. No rain yesterday, but some again sometime last night. When I put little Sadie out at 5:06 am this morning the claret sidewalk was wet. I didn't hear a thing, so apparently I did get some sleep last night. So I suppose all the readers need their update in the saga was my son. All I can say is, my son should be in a soap opera, they couldn't write some of this stuff, you know. I was wondering if other parents deal with as much drama all the time with their adult children who are in the 20's. I really can't remember being like this for my folks. So anyway, since Friday night, I have been worrying about where they are sleeping because, you know both my son and his girlfriend could get arrested for trespassing in the apartment they have been living in. Last night I am hoping will be the last night I need to worry about that. I won't ever be done worrying. They located a new place to rent, paid the landlord. Both of their names are on the lease. So my son and now his girlfriend have learned another hard knox lesson of life, and are out a months rent($450.00) from the old place. Bless my husband's heart, he is going up to GB with the truck to help them move into the new place today, first though he will come home from working two nights in a row, and try to get a few hours of sleep, you people who work nights, know how that will go. They can't even take the crib apart, because they don't have the right tool, and have no more money to buy a tool to do it. Though yesterday my son and his girlfriend went to Kenosha to get the baby. She was staying with the grandparents for a few days, thank heavens. Though I was worried about them driving down there because of all the rain and flooding going on. Yupe, just add to all the fucking worrying I do. My son called me yesterday while driving down there to tell me what they were doing. Then he called me after 7 pm last night saying they were almost back in GB. I know he just wants me to know the status and such. So anyway, my husband is going to GB today to help with the move. I don't know when he will get back. I just hope that this all settles down and no one gets arrested during this moving process today. The one good thing is it only looks like 30% chance of rain in GB today, so my husband won't have to buy a new tarp. He can't find his other one, I told him it ripped a couple of years back, and he threw it away. Though he thinks it is around somewhere in the garage.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville