Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Is This Real? (2008-06-07 - 6:30 a.m.)

Have you ever received a phone call from your son and thought later that you never really got the phone call and that it was all a dream you had. Well I got a phone call and it wasn't a dream. My son called me I think it was 8 pm, I was watching my taped show, "Young and the Restless." I had to turn it off. My son was arrested again for trespassing in his own apartment. Apparently he is trespassing because his name isn't on the lease. What the fuck, is all that I could think of in my mind. The police came to their apartment door and arrested him, cuffed him, and took him away. He didn't end up in Brown County Jail this time, just a citation and to appear in court next month, the day before his birthday. Now his girlfriend, the mother of his baby #2, him and her, paid for June's rent already to my son's friend, whose name is on the lease. She lives with her boyfriend somewhere else. The kicker is, my son and his girlfriend, thank god her parents have the baby until Tuesday, are not supposed to go back to the apartment. When the police came there last night they were just making dinner. So as of right now, 6:36 am I don't know a fucking thing about what is going on, and you know what, I really can't do anything. Last night as I laid on my so soft comfy pillow, not being able to sleep, I really realized that there isn't much that I can do for my son anymore. I just don't get why he has such fucking bad karma all the time. He told me last night that he was offered a job in New London, but he can't do it because of his car, remember he still has to pay the ticket fines in order to get both of his license plates back. I will not help with that, I just can't anymore. Now remember alot of things used to just happen to him alone, now he has his girlfriend there, and the baby girl would have been there, but her folks missed the baby, so she is with them for a few days. It wasn't my son's fault, he didn't know about the legalties of renting, etc. So now I think he will become educated. I don't know what they will do, it sucks. I don't know what to tell my parents, especially my mom, since it is her who sends half of the rent money, to help out since their grandson is going to school, so he says. So to wrap this up, I wasn't shocked, it wasn't a life or death situation, and it is warm out, if they have to sleep in her car. I know my son has slept in his car a few nights over the past five years. He has had life experiences in five years being out on his own then most people. I don't know what else to write about so I will stop for now, because I really can't do anything to help him or all of them this time. I just don't want them both to get arrested for doing something stupid like sneaking back into the apartment. I hope that my son's friend who he gives his rent money to can call on Monday the rental landlords and talk with them and say, he has been paying half rent, and let's just put his name on the lease and drop the fucking charge. I hope that they think of that. Other than that, I finally got to sleep last night. I realized that I didn't even take out my earrings last night. I never sleep with them in, so I new this morning that I was trully bothered by his phone call. Now I decided not to call my husband at work with this news, because it wasn't life threatening. His job is very stressful now because they are short staffed of nurses, so his shift is even longer. Everything could be worse, and I hope that it doesn't get worse, I just feel really bad now that it all affects two other people, and you know me and my husband, plus whatever info my parents are given. Yupe what else can I say, nothing else. Just more crap happening with my son. It would be funny if it wasn't real.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville