Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Was This Entry All About? (2008-06-05 - 6:33 a.m.)

I can't believe that I am now sleeping, ok, what I call getting some sleep, you know the kind, tossing and turning, and flipping and flopping, then having to get up to potty. Anyhoo, I am seeing 5:10 am on the radio clock now, that is so great, sure beats 4 am or any other times in between 4 and 5:10 am. So woke up and turned on the TV, I need to hear the weather. Well it is 60 degrees here, a dense fog, and to the south of us a fucking tornado watch, with severe thunderstorms going to happen off and on all day. Gee whiz, that is some Thursday and payday to boot. I was just amazed, apparently I hear the weather but don't remember what they said was coming from yesterday. I don't get too upset about the weather and how dreary it will be for the next week, yupe folks, the Wisconsin weather people say rain and clouds for the next week. We will see if they are right or not. You and blink here in Wisconsin and the weather changes. My husband mowed for about 30 minutes total yesterday, off and on. That is one of the four mowings he will do for the year. When you live in a forest of pines and some oaks, and a couple of maples, you don't get alot of grass to grow. I tell you over the past few years my husband has tried a new variety of grass seed for shade each year. He is out there, raking, and spreading usually two bags of the seed, yupe in hopes of it growing. The birds and rabbits thank him for the treat. I don't say anything except things like, "well, honey, maybe this year this seed will get a chance to put down roots and give you a patch of grass!" He does try, I say, if you want grass, cut down some pines, then he gives me a shocked look, and says, "never!!!" Anyhoo, I so look forward to what new shade grass seed he is trying this year. So I will probably hear him say, "I hope it doesn't rain to hard and wash the seed away, if it does I have one more bag in the gargage." Again the birds and rabbits thank you immensely for the treat. That is about it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville