Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What a Quiet Day.... (2008-05-17 - 6:19 p.m.)

Alright then, it has been three days since I wrote about anything. I said at work yesterday to one of my co-workers who knows my best friend from where I used to live, that she will be calling me soon to ask about the ratio of water to sugar for the hummingbirds. Then we chat for a long time. Guess what, she called and I was taking a nap, so my husband talked for awhile to her. She called back and it was so fun to catch up, it was just like I had talked with her yesterday, but now it is only a couple of times a year. Her and her husband bought a cabin up in Canada. Yupe a ten hour drive away, and for them, they both have very bad backs and back surgery, or disks removed, so that drive can be trying, but she said that it is worth the drive, through Thunder Bay, it is beautiful. They own and run a mink farm, they will be retiring in five years she said. She will be 55 in September. So I am very happy to hear that. It makes me think about when I will be done working. My friend said though that she will have to do something more. For myself, the only reason I work is so that my husband and I have good health insurance and that I keep putting money in my county retirement account. Sometimes I would like to resign, and come Jan. 1, 2009 there are going to be alot of changes, the county is in transition right now with two other counties to combine programming. So change is really coming and you know sometimes that is a good time to move on. So my husband and I have been talking and he will start looking into what his work place offers for health insurance and when open enrollment occurs. Maybe we would be better off with some other health insurance and paying our own monthly premium. Who is to say. I am not jumping off the working ship, I need to work and have my routine. I need to get up everyday and do a job. So these are just thoughts, but knowing that my husband said that it would be alright if I quit working for the county if I need to. I would seek to do something else. I am also going to start looking at the county job postings more closely that I post. My husband said that I could be a dispatcher, yeah right, that would be way too stressful for me I think. Not much else is going on here now, which is how I like it. My husband just left for work. It rained for a little while here this afternoon. The oriole's are busy trying and I suppose getting juice out of the hummingbird feeders. They pop off the flowerets. I took a jaccuzzi bath and took a nap today, and did some reading and eating.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville