Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Spring...Birdie Entry..... (2008-05-14 - 6:14 a.m.)

So here we are greeting another Wednesday morning. We had some rain overnight. I can hear the birds outside as I sit here typing. When I write I don't have any other distracting noises going on, like the TV or the stero on. My little dog Sadie is curled up in her bed next to me here with her blanket over her, and I don't see Idamay anywhere. So all is quiet, the birds are talking and busy I am sure. There is a suet holder pole not 20 feet behind me outside, so the woodpeckers and other birds are there noisy and eating. I would have to say the bluejays are the noisiest eaters. I love to listen to the morning doves coo in the morning back and forth. In the evening as it darkens, there is a pair that sits on this one branch in one of our pine trees here. I always look for them. Bird love, it is so sweet. After this rain, the new leaves popping open are so vivid in the woods, wow, it is so beautiful to look at. When you are driving from a distance you look over at the trees, there are so many different shades of green and a spotting of the maple tree colors, then you have the bold dark green of the pines. It really is awesome. You can feel the renewal as you breathe in. Other than that, I am still pondering what to get for my husband's anniversary, it is mine also, but he makes more of a deal about it, so I declared it his. See this is my third marriage, I know, my dad said that the third one was the charm, and it is. The first marriage ended because I was too young, really way to young, the second marriage ended because he was violent, remember that "Paper Lanterns" poem I wrote, it is a reflection from that marriage. I wrote alot from that period of time, thank god, to be able to put into poetry the words I needed to say. The poem I wrote, "Paper Lantern" is in the 9-23-03 entry. Now in my third marriage I wrote the poem, "A Single Flame", which you can read, that one is at 11-17-05 entry. I still feel this way about my husband of the present. So I mention again, that I am pondering a big gift, he really wants a wall mount, very huge, HD TV. I could care less, other than the fact, my old eyes could then read the info at the top of the screen when you are surfing around on the dish. I can't go and just pick one out because I don't have a clue, so once I decide I have to go and get my cash out, and take him for a ride. Though I have to work around his work and sleep schedule. Hmmmmmmmmm, that really just about does it, I have to go and get ready for work, yesterday I apparently goofed around too much and didn't walk out the door until 7:20 am and then for me, I was behind schedule, and I dislike that feeling immensely. Anyhoo, toodles for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville