Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sleep... (2008-04-25 - 6:04 a.m.)

Yesterday afternoon when I came home from work my husband seemed sad. I asked him why he seemed so sad and he said that he had been thinking about his 17 year old cat who had passed away almost two years ago. That is so sad, plus yesterday the weather was all gloomy and rainy, plus my husband never gets enough sleep because he works nights and 12 hour shift plus nursing. So overall, he was having a sad day to say the least and he had to work last night and will again tonight. You get the picture, he just seemed so sad sack about his passed away kitty. I felt for him but there isn't too much you can do except give him a great big old hug and tell him how good his cat had it and what a long and happy life she lived being with him. Now she was with me here also and she was a good cat, but sometimes she was a naughty girl also, like most pets can be and you love them no matter what. So I woke up this morning wondering how my husband was doing, and just hoping that he didn't continue to feel so sad while he worked last night. That could make for a real long work night. So I suppose we are going to go on a sad phase for awhile with him feeling so sad about his cat and life in general. I think he needs to get more sleep, yupe like just saying that will work. People who work nights or have worked nights, do know how almost impossible it is to get 8 straight hours of uninterrupted sleep. Society doesn't seem to understand that statistically about, well I don't know, that alot of people work two other shifts. The world in the medical field doesn't stop running after 5 pm, it has to be manned 24/7. Anyways, here's to all of you who work the other shifts, I saluate you, and I sure as hell understand your need to sleep and how you sometimes just feel sad about something.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville