Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What a Dreamer.....Thinks About (2008-04-20 - 12:59 p.m.)

What I have done today so far:
1. I woke up, and it wasn't too early, I think the time was around 5:35 am.
2. I took a nap.
3. My little dog Sadie and I went for a walk, which is a good thing. It was very hot, I went at 12:15 pm or something like that, so I walked about 35 minutes, now I am drinking a bottle of water. I should have worn shorts, it was that hot out.
4. Now I am updating here.
That is about it so far for my day, I ate a piece of chicken and some high complex carbs so far to keep my blood sugar up for the walk. Protein(the chicken) will take a bit longer to raise my blood sugar but maintains it for a longer time. Other than that, I don't have much else planned. I should, that doesn't mean it will happen, I should do some raking outside. I really don't like to rake, but since there is only my husband and myself to do the raking, we do try. Gosh, I sound like I am a little old woman here, well I am over half a century old now. Some days I feel more ancient than that. Oh, I put sunscreen on my face, I should have put some on my tattoos on my arm. The next walk I will remember to do that. I have a vacation day off tomorrow, so I hope that it will also be nice, so Sadie and I can do another walk. Walking everyday is what I want to do, for more toning and my health. This is such an exciting entry, wow!! Not really, but that is my life. One of my co-workers resigned, that makes 3 people from work in less than two months. She wants me to write a poem for her, I gave her a journal to write in, and that is where she wants me to write a poem. So I said sure, so I have a few days to come up with a poem just for her. I have been thinking about it. She is at a place in her life that she isn't too sure about. It seems that she is always having to move on, she just can't seem to find the right job for herself. She has only been here almost a year. Too bad, she just keeps moving on and searching. Some people search all their lives and I think that it could be just right there in front of them, what they are searching for. I used to think that there was something bigger and better somewhere else. Now I am just happy and content to get up each morning and smile, glad to be here truthfully. I can give my husband a hug and hug my pets, I think about my family and hope that they are happy campers all of them. Being content in life means alot to me, I hope that with moving on my co-worker finds her contentedness. The journey of searching endlessly can be way too draining on a person's soul. Just let life be and enjoy being here is what I think. Random thoughts of a dreamer, that is me. Here is a photo from last season of some moss roses from the garden. I think I will do alot more moss roses and peonies, I think I will look for cream colored peonies and orangish ones this year. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville