Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah for Friday..... (2008-04-18 - 5:48 a.m.)

First of all, I need to wish and think about my dad. Today his birthday has swung around again. My dad and mom are on a road trip. Yupe, two 70 year olds, out and about, somewhere in one of the eastern states. They called last Sunday to let my husband and I know that they both were alive and kicking. So I sure hope that they are having fun and that the weather is good. I will have to call my dad after work tonight and wish him a happy birthday. Then towards the end of next week I will send him his birthday card. He said don't send him anything until they get back to Minnesota in early May or there abouts.

I also have a co-worker whose birthday is today. I can at least remember hers also, because she shares it with my dad. I have a birthday gift for her, but she isn't excited about her birthday this year. Though today she has to go with her husband to the clinic for his initial appointment dealing with prostate cancer. They took 10 biopsy samples from him. My husband, who is a nurse, said that is so unimaginably painful. They go up through the male rectum and snip the samples. Then one of the after affects is that the man pees blood for a number of days. It just sounded so awful. His PSA was 4.1, and my husband says that normal is .0 to .1. So hopefully they caught my co-workers husband's cancer early enough. He is only a couple of years older than me, her husband is anyway. My co-worker is now one year older than me for 7 months.

I have another female co-worker who is I have to say over 7 years younger than me, and she had two stents put in one artery for a 90% blockage. My god she was a massive heart attack just waiting to happen. Thank heavens she kept asking for more tests. She was having such severe chest pains. You know it really sucks to get older sometimes.

I don't want to talk so much about negative health issues and situations, I just had to write this down because, boy it seems like my co-workers have alot of health related issues happening right now. As for my father-in-law, his biopsies taken from his neck were not cancerous, but he still has to have radiation therapy. So needless to say I sure have been thinking and sending positive thoughts and karma to all these people.

Gosh, it is just nice, for myself to wake up each day and smile, reach out and touch my husband, pet my little dog Sadie, and wait for Idamay to come and sit on my chest, purring away. That makes for such a lovely way to wake up in the morning. Gotta love it!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville