Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yupe, Another Monday is Here... (2008-04-14 - 5:57 a.m.)

It is already 5:57 am. The morning time goes way to fast for me. Well Sunday morning we got a phone call, from my husband's mom. Apparently she wanted to vent. It seems at times it is all about her. Though it should be all about her husband. They spent 4 out of 5 days up at the clinic this week, dealing with testing and taking bioposies related to his lung cancer. Remember they took out a portion of his right lower lung when they did the 5 bi-pass surgery. Now this man looks and says he feels real good now. Well they took 16 needle bioposies from his neck because of something they picked up with dealing with his parotid gland. Ever hear of parotid neoplasms. Usually they are beign, but as you age, especially in the male population the statisics of them being cancerous are greater. So I am concerned for this 80 year old man and his self centered little old wife. She sounded like she was having a pity party on the phone with my husband. I suggested that we go and see them, but my husband said that his mother didn't ask, and that she was just venting. Apparently I didn't hear about the part of the conversation when his mother was complaining about his sister, she doesn't seem to care, she doesn't call, etc, they haven't come and seen them. So we didn't go there yesterday. My husband and I really needed to relax and rest anyway this weekend. This past week we have done alot and put on the miles, and alot of mind stress. Life goes on. Did I mention the fact that last Tuesday when I was taking a box downstairs I flew off the last two steps. I scraped my shin and right kneecap real bad. All I could think of as I laid there on the cement floor was I didn't break my glasses, and I don't hurt bad enough to have broken anything. Apparently I was so surprised with this airborne flight that I didn't even tense up, good thing for a 52 year old body. My husband tells me this statisic, that when women fall the left hip is the hip that usually breaks, oh boy, I said. When I turned my head, next to me was my husband's "hell" bucket of tools. I was thinking, at least I didn't impale one of those in me and why hadn't he put the bucket of tools away. I was damn lucky. Now I have pretty good scabs going on both places. I have been using petro salve from Watkin's. Diabetics heal real slowly, so I probably will have this awhile, it will be a week tomorrow, the bruises are going a pretty sea green color now. So needless to say, I haven't done any walking because of this. So I have to start all over again. I am not hobbling now, so I think I can start walking tonight when I get home from work. It is supposed to get to 50 degrees outside today, that would be so different from last week. Only in Wisconsin can you have such a variance of weather, you got to love it. That is about it for around here. Sadie is sleeping yet with her favorite, doggie daddy. She came out to get her pet tab and then zoomed back into the bedroom. What a pair they are. I had to leave everyone with another flower picture. Yupe from my garden. I have peonies. Last year this bush gave us many beauties: Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville