Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Finally Time to Start the Day... (2008-04-07 - 5:19 a.m.)

Didn't get a collect call from me son yesterday, so you know how a mom dwells on such matters. My parents called, and my mom said that in Northern Minnesota they got 15 inches of snow. She was surprised that their power hadn't gone out. Well, around 8:15 pm last night my dad called to say their power went out at around 6:30 pm and they weren't able to watch BB9, and to fill them in, which I did. When my mom had called earlier she said that they were leaving on their road trip on Thursday, not Tuesday. My mom said that she wasn't looking at a calendar at the time when she told us. So then my dad has his dental appointment on Thursday not Tuesday. So at least the snow will have time to melt and they can drive south safely. That was last evening.

It rained lightly a bit here during the night here, at least it wasn't snow. I work all this week, other than that it is a waiting week, dealing with a situation with my son. Time will tell. For a young man who is 23 years old, in the last five years, he has had some experiences two-fold that I have never had to deal with in 52 years of living. I should really write a fictional story about what his life is all about. Who but his mom would be able to do that!

I think I need to put a beautiful flower photo here to add some cheer.


Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville