Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yupe, It Was Another Day & A Drive.... (2008-04-06 - 5:55 a.m.)

Hey there everyone, the warm weather rolls in here and you would think that I should be more excited. Though we have and continue to be supportive for my son again. My husband and I went to Green Bay again yesterday morning. We did what we needed(ok wanted to do) to do and were back home in 6 & 1/2 hours. I don't care to go into any details at this time. We did take our doggie with, we thought she would enjoy being with her people, since we weren't going to shop or visit, we had to take care of his car.

Yesterday, I was planning on starting my walking. Well, I wasn't able to do that. When we got home, my body was so tense and tired that I just sat in my comfy chair. I was almost sleeping and I decided, what the heck, I would get in my pj's and go to bed. I had gotten to the point that I was drifting away nicely and the phone rings. It was my son calling collect to check and see if we got home alright and the status of his car. Now my husband was in bed, napping, because he worked last night and will work again tonight. So needless to say, you know when the phone rings and no matter what, how it jerks you awake and alert, and your heartbeat picks up and speeds. Well that is how it is for me. So after telling him what we did, I got up so that my husband could try and rest for a little bit more. So that was my yesterday. What else can I say.

So I am currently working on a new poem, I think I like the title, "Time is Fire," but it doesn't really go with what I am composing. So the, "Time is Fire," title idea may have to be a whole other poem, or maybe those three words will be put into this poem somewhere. I had lines floating around my mind during the night, but I was too exhausted to get up and write, so I am trying to get retreive some threads of what I was thinking down on paper. The poem is about secrets and the prison that secrets hold us in. How long can people keep secrets? That is my thought to think about for today.

As for today, I hope that I can get out there for a walk. I have to walk, I want to start toning in my stomach more from the winter. I wish I knew how to make a something or other here that would keep track that I took at least a 30 minute walk every day that I could, weather permitting.

Hmmmmmmmmmm, I made my baked chicken yesterday almost within 20 minutes after we got home yesterday, because you never know, we might get another call and have to go again. I was down to one piece of chicken to eat. Today I have to shower and wash my hair. I was going to take a juccuzzi bath yesterday but, my son comes first.

Alright, it is 6:13 am here right at this moment in time. I have BB9 After Dark on, my little dog Sadie is curled up in her bed with her blankie over her, and the cat is laying on her back on a small rug. Oh and I have to get up and put the laundry I just washed in the dryer.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville