Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Where is that Door to Summer? (2008-03-16 - 6:39 a.m.)

Photobucket

I thought it would be a nice thing to have a pre St. Pat's picture. You know that here in Wisconsin it will be a busy bar night, because St. Patrick's Day officially starts at midnight. I just don't really understand the need to drink, and/or drink so much to a drunken state. I can't remember how many years now it has been that I have even had a sip of wine. My need is to have diet pepsi. I am a much happier camper when I have my diet pepsi. Oh yeah, I always fall back to diet pepsi, even though I drink a diet coke with lime, or for gosh sake's a diet coke once in awhile. Yupe I suppose diet pepsi is not as damaging as TAB, by the way, my sister still drinks that big time. She loads up her refrigerator with it, one whole complete shelf. I used to drink TAB, but when I was a teenager I liked FRESCA, which makes me think I should get a FRESCA or two again. Drinking FRESCA reminds me of summer and when the living was freer and easier and I felt a whole hell of alot younger. So yupe I so very much have to drink diet pepsi, so I can't comment on what other people choose as a beverage to consume.

The sun is coming up and I am hoping for yet another warm day. Little Sadie yesterday wanted out in the sun soooooo bad, that she even curled up against the house on the deck. I only let her do that for about two minutes because, she would just get too cold in her little bones. She was miffed at me when I made her come in. When she usually sits out on one of the two decks, she sits in one of her doggy beds. Yes Sadie has, yes I will admit, five doggy beds throughout the house. Oh, and there is a number six doggy bed in my husband's truck for her. I know, isn't she spoiled. Then she has a number of fleece doggy blankets. They all have dog motifs on them. There is one that is Green Bay Packer fleece with her name on it. That is just for when my husband and her are a chillin' watching the Packer games together. So back to how miffed Sadie was yesterday when I made her come in. Yupe, she wasn't happy with me, she spent part of an hour giving me the sad eyed big Sadie look. I gave her a treat. I moved one of the the doggy beds and blanket to a sunspot, Idamay hopped into it then. Though Sadie came around later on, maybe doggy momma knows best. Oh my pets want that door to summer open, and don't we all.

Yesterday went well, my hair looks great as always. My hair colorist/hairdresser makes me look and feel so much better. I came home, watched some BB9 After Dark, and took a nap. Wow, that was a nice day. I am just a few pages left in another Greg Iles book, "True Evil," I really don't want it to be done. I told my husband with all the medical stuff in it, he would really like this one. So I have to check my piles of books, for another Greg Iles book to read. I do know that I have only a couple of his books left to read now, then I will have read all his of novels.

Today, when my husband gets up, whenever, I would like to go to Shopko in Wisconsin Rapids. In the Marshfield Shopko they didn't have any more in my size of this one shirt I really like. I usually get all the colors in a shirt I like. So I want to do that. Then I plan on taking a jacuzzi bath, since I already had my hair done for the week. So all things considered so far this weekend, it has been nice, no more strange big, big dog visit. No late night calls from anyone in my family this weekend so far. I don't want to jinx it by writing that down here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville