Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just a Little Note.... (2008-02-29 - 5:54 p.m.)

I have to write an entry here with it being February 29th, 2008. We won't see that again for another four years. I didn't work today. I spent the day in the hospital surgery waiting area with my mother-in-law. Her husband had five by-passes done, and they were also able to remove part of his right lung lobe that has cancer. I just got home a little before 5 pm. In was a long surgery, almost 6 hours. Then he went directly up to ICU. We went up to see him, only stayed for a few moments, because my mother-in-law started to get really weepy. She told me that she can't stand to see her husband like that. I am so glad he made it through the surgery. He will shortly be 81 years old. Now he has to get through the next 24 hours. I did the right thing by being there with her. I listened to her talk for over six hours, I must say I learned alot about everyone in both sides of the family. I was there to listen and be supportive to her. I got alot of knitting done while I listened. :)

Other than that, not much else. My mom is upset with her grandson. I think that she is starting to understand somethings about how my husband and I have had to learn to deal with situations with my son.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville