Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Sun Will Shine Today.... (2008-02-24 - 7:08 a.m.)

Glad it is Sunday and I don't work. I really needed the weekend, though doesn't everyone who works a five day week. Yesterday late afternoon and until almost midnight I spent an uncomfortable time with my body. I must say, you can't do much when you are having digestive related problems with your body. Sometimes I just can't win. Two pills later and two gatorades, plus trying to sleep off and on, this morning I am better. Though, now I have to think about what the hell I ate yesterday, of my usual four items that set off something that triggered a problem with my body. There are times when I don't feel well, that I just go lay down, and try to separate my mind away from the pain and just drift. It works until, your body is wanting you to hurry up and get up and get to the bathroom. Sorry if this is too much info. Now today, I will just take it easy, probably take a nap, pluck my eyebrows for the week, and do the shower and wash the hair bit. Yesterday until I had my body troubles, it was a great day going on. I took a very long jacuzzi bath and read a long time. I took a short nap, and I sat and watched nature out the window. It is warming up here for a day or two. I would like to go and do some shoveling on the claret sidewalk. I love to see the sun shine down on the claret sidewalk because the color is so yummy, orangish like, and it changes hues it seems when the sunlight is in different angles. Other than that, I don't plan to eat a hell of alot today, just enough to keep my blood sugar level stable, around 100 if I can keep it up that high. What can a person do, we haven't a big choice about our bodies, and sometimes they just don't work like we want them to. I don't complain about it, because it could be far worse.

My mom called yesterday, my son called on Friday night, so hopefully no one will be calling here today. My husband is at work, and should be home in a bit, like an hour or so. His shift is done at 7 am, but he is lucky to leave by 8:30 am because of charting. He is always so tired. So I have to be quiet as a little mouse. I laugh here, because I am not that quiet. How can you be that quiet, unless you just sit in one place, and just sit or read, or write. Anyhoo, that is about it here, the sun will shine today, what more can you ask for.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville