Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Joyful Life..... (2008-02-18 - 6:18 p.m.)

Alright what will the writing topic be for this evening. I should really write about something that has substance. How about life? What does life mean to me? How has my life been so far? Am I happy with my life?

Well I know that I wouldn't have done anything different in my life. It has been quite the journey so far, and many more miles to go. I have learned in the past two years and two months, that you need to live and enjoy the moment, because that is what you have and you are present in. Everything that isn't important can wait, and that people that are close and mean alot to you are what counts the most. In the past two years I have lived every moment and enjoyed it alot. So I would have to say I am happy. I don't get down in the dumps much, what good does that do me. I focus on health and joy daily.

I just love coming home after work, and when I pull into the driveway, and wait for the garage door to go up, there she is, little Sadie, watching for me. I just marvel at how animals know you are coming home. So she waits, I come through the side garage door, and you can tell she is starting to wiggle. Then I know she jumps down, runs to the airlock door, then runs back up on the couch, looks out, and then back to the airlock door. I know she does this, because she does this while waiting for her "doggy-daddy" to come in from work also. So there is little Miss Wiggley Sadie, plus Idamay is sitting demurely waiting near her. My husband sometimes is standing looking out the window also, which is so cute. Now how can that not make you feel so joyful and loved. We all do the greeting ritual like it is new each work day. That is just some happy way to start the evening, god I love them. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville