Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Time is of Essence.... (2008-02-10 - 5:18 a.m.)

Well off and on yesterday I thought about words, especially the word time. I want to thank a reader for the word, mark time. So since I wrote yesterday, here are some more words which deal with time. I also diveraged off with, words that have a relationship to time, like tick tock, or zero hour. OK already, I know that everyone who reads what I write, can't wait to see the list so far.

Slow time, down time, past time, anytime, sometime, time warp, block of time, timely, no time, exact time, ending time, closing time, time flies, timeless, timecard, tea time.

You can change the word's meaning also by making it an adverb. I think language is so awesome and creative. Writing is also a great way to keep a mind perky. I couldn't spell "spry," the spelling of that word alludes me.

Also yesterday I spent almost two hours in the jacuzzi reading. My book, written by Greg Iles is so good. I hate to finish it, but I still have a number of his books to read. Today I have to shower and wash my hair, whoppee, I just can't wait. Actually I hate that weekly chore. I wish there was a magic way to get cleaned up. I don't know about the rest of you, but it takes me a long while to warm up after taking the shower. I don't get how some people, that I see at work, come in with dampish looking hair, can shower, get dressed, jump into their cold car and get to work. Aren't they freezing? I have to put so many layers on after showering. I wrap up in a couple of fleece blankets. Everyone is different, but I marvel at those people who always come into work, looking squeaky clean and dampish looking, and it is 10 below outside.

Little Sadie is just amazing, I told her that it was soo cold out and that she had to do double time outside this morning at 4:46 am. Boy did she boogy out there, no messing around, sniffing, giving a one little bark telling the Island she is up and awake. Nope, in and out in less than two minutes, that is double time(another time word). Now she is curled up in her bed, covered up with her fleece blanket next to me. I have another half hour before I take my next med, and I have to eat with this one, then I can go and read some more. Other than that, not much else is going on here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville