Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Else....Weather Talk... (2008-01-30 - 6:40 a.m.)

Not going to work today and hopefully won't have to venture outside at all. I have to wait until 7:35 am to call my boss. I am sure she knows alot of us won't be making it into work today. The client bus transportation isn't running, so just a handful will be there, maybe. It is just too cold out, and the people I work with on a daily basis, tend to be older and fragile. So you would think that their caregivers would just let them stay home, all nice and cozy.

So today I will have to use as one of my vacation days. Oh well, I still have I think about three left until my anniversary date in June, so I am alright yet. I save some, just in case for days like today.


So I believe that I will take a jaccuzzi bath today, again and hopefully convince my husband to play one game of Scrabble with me. It isn't his favorite game, but he humors me. I also have to make more antibodic-free, organic chicken breasts for myself. Last night I made some sort of beef roast with mushrooms, mushroom soup, with potatoes in it for my husband. He said it was good. He always just says it is good. I would like to hear once in a blue moon, "wow, this is so excellent!!!!" Now I have to come up with the next food I will make for him. He isn't fussy, so that makes it even harder to come up with meal ideas for him. Anyhoo, I think making some soup sounds like a real winner, or some chili and cornbread for him.

Not much else happening in the frigid tundra of Central Wisconsin today. Every school is pretty much closed. Just wait and tomorrow will be different. Apparently LaCrosse dropped and set a record yesterday, they dropped 53 degrees in one day. Only in Wisconsin, can you truthfully say, just wait a bit, blink, and then look out your window again, and it will be different.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville