Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Another Friday... (2008-01-25 - 4:46 a.m.)

Alright already it is finally Friday. Not that I care one way or another. Mostly each day is basically the same for me, which is how I like it. Though I do look forward to the weekend, I like to take a nice jaccuzzi bath and a nap each day. Though tomorrow I have a 10 am hair coloring appointment, so that will mean a bit different weekend day routine for me. I think next time I make an appointment for a hair coloring I will try to make it for a week day afternoon and take it off as vacation time. My wonderful hair person, doesn't work on Mondays, so that day is always out, I can deal with that. Today the weather pattern should be achanging here in good old Central Wisconsin. Though with a warm up comes snow, rain, drizzle, sleet, and ice. The ice is what I don't like. Oh, and there is always that fog going on. So next week should pan out to be another interesting drive to work week. Maybe on Monday, it will be so bad, that gosh darn, I would have to call in and take a vacation day off, I would be so crushed not to make it to work. Ha-ha, right, who wouldn't want a day off from work, I feel like a school kid when that happens. I spend alot of time looking out the windows of our house, so enjoying that I don't have to go outside when it gets so bad.

On the creative art front side, I am planning on putting in another order to Artchix Studios. I do alot of altered art stuff, or you know, I make artist trading cards. They are based in Canada, and to send it out to Canada, the envelope needs .69 cents, I have that memorized. I also like to order from 7 Gypsies. For the readers who are into altered art and other creative aspects, you know about the sites. I just got done participating in an artist trading card pass-it-on thingy. You get sent art in progress, then you add to it, write about it in the journal pages, and then mail it on to someone else you know who does altered art, so that they can add some of their creativity to it. The person who began it, will usually say after 15 or 20 people have added their art, to send it back to the artist who started it. The manners being what they are in the art world, sometimes you get a "surprise" in the mail from the artist organizer. Now with the world wide net, alot of us post pictures. Anyhoo, being creative and sharing is the way to go. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville