Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Something Different..... (2008-01-06 - 5:50 a.m.)

So I have been up since 3:38 am, you wonder what the heck I have been doing. I am sure you don't really care, but I have done my computer routine. I watched the weather channel for a bit. I checked weatherunderground.com to see what the visibility was for driving and looked at the local and regional weather map. It is a go, we are going to see one of my granddaughters and her family. We are bringing their Christmas gifts, so I am sure they will be happy to see us. We also don't stay to very long, because we have a long drive back, and I would prefer to be home by dark, which is 5 pm around Central Wisconsin. I have already showered and washed the hair, I didn't have time yesterday, because I spent over three hours wrapping gifts. Lucky for me the cat, Idamay was sleeping on the bed on the other end of the house. I knew if I was quiet enough and not too much paper noise, I could get a bit done. Well, she came out and got so excited to be my assistant. She sat on the table, using her power paw to assist. So I am sure that is why it took me so long to wrap their gifts. Then I organized them and put everything in the trunk of the car. I wiped off the windows, lights and got the snow/ice off the trunk first though. I didn't want any water droplets dropping down on the lovely gifts. The gift I like the best, that I am giving my granddaughter, is an awesome cupcake pillow. I kid you not, it makes me want one for god's sake. I also bought a huge heart fluffy, super soft pillow. Damn, I should have taken a picture of them before I wrapped them. I will take a picture there, good idea me!!!! So I am now writing here, waiting a bit before I run off and get dressed to go. My husband finally got up, it takes him one hour to be completely ready, and still he putts along. I thought men were supposed to be quicker at getting ready to go. I can get dressed in under 5 minutes if I need. I can walk the dog, Sadie, she does her stuff all in under 5 minutes if necessary. So I can get up and go in under 15 minutes. So that is about it for today, driving, doing some visiting, taking lots of pictures, and driving back. No nap for me today. Yesterday was different in my routine also, though I got to nap, I did that early so that I could wrap, oh my, nap and wrap rhyme aren't I the poet!!!

So I have to go and get dressed now. Gotta get on the road again....

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville