Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Am Trying to Think of a Catchy Title Here & Nothing Trips My Trigger..... (2008-01-03 - 5:27 a.m.)

So another day is here. It was a busy day back at the work place. Like I said in yesterday's writing, they got their money's worth out of me yesterday. For myself the day went so fast. I have more to do today. I didn't make it to CURVES yesterday. I choose to run to the grocery store and get Sadie her dog food when I was able to remember to do so. I also picked up Idamay's favorite treats, and 6 jumbo muffins for the hubby. I bought Diet Coke with Lime for me to bring into work. It seems that I am into drinking that also now. Sorry Diet Pepsi, you are my second love actually after TAB. Some of you remember TAB. Every once in awhile I get TAB, it brings back such memories of being a teenager. My sister still stocks her whole fridge with TAB. Yes people, she is hooked big time on TAB. I kid you not, one time we were there for a visit, she asked, want a TAB? Help yourself, it is in the fridge. Yupe people, there had to be 100 cans of TAB in her fridge. Apperantly that is still her soda of choice. When she comes here, at Festival Foods, they have great soda sales, and she will load up her whole trunk with twelve packs of TAB. She must have gut rot if you ask me, but who am I to judge. She flies all over the U.S. doing her job, she said that the only serious request she tells the people she needs is TAB. Personally, health wise she got all the great health genes in the family. She is 48 years old I believe and there is absolutely nothing health wise wrong with her. Believe me, I am so glad for her. Growing up, she didn't get cavities even. My sister is 6 feet 4 inches. A blonde Polish/Scandivian. Trust me, she is beautiful on the inside also, and extremely intelligent. She worked for years as a civilian, programming for the governement. My husband told me I shouldn't say what she did. Being a mathmetican has taken her far in life. All my life I never thought I measured up in the math department. But now, I realize that I am not too bad at math, just not up to her ability, who would be.

On another note, it sure is cold here again. I can't wait for a warm up. On Sunday we will drive to go see our oldest granddaughter and family. We are bringing them their Christmas gifts. I don't like the long drive, but the end result is fun. We can't stay long because the day is over nine hours long with the driving. I prefer to drive in the daylight when I have a choice. So on Saturday I have to shower and wash my hair so that as soon as I get my body up and going on Sunday morning we take off. We could be on the road by 5 or 6 am, that is if I can get my husband moving. He can sleep in the back seat. Sadie is coming along also, so I don't have to feel bad about leaving her home in her kennel. They didn't say she couldn't come, so we are bringing her, so there. She justs loves to go for a ride and be with her people, meaning she loves my husband best. I do as a second. My husband held her all the way home when we went to get her when she was a puppy. That is why she is so close to him. Not much else is happening around here today, which is just how I like it. I am fluffing up some clothes I left in the dryer last night, I just couldn't get up again from my warm, snuggly bed last night to hang them up.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville