Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Being a Mom is Forever.... (2007-12-21 - 5:10 a.m.)

Up early this morning. In a few months their will be daylight peeking through the trees at this time, so it won't seem to early to me. I don't care anymore what time I wake up in the morning. I just go with it. The "girls" are happy here, Sadie has been out and done her business, she came back, got a treat, ate a few of her tidbits of dog food and then curled up in her dog bed right next to me. Of course she has her blankie over her. Idamay had her treats and she is now content laying on the carpeting, close but not to close to her friend Sadie. You know cats, don't want to be to obvious about liking you. Have to be near, but not to near, that sort of thing.

Last night driving home, it was raining here. It was also foggy and misty. With that combination, driving along, you felt like you were the only one on the road, encompassed in your own little space. You could really hear the windshield wiper blades going across the window, and the rain pelleting on the top of the car. I was in the moment of the drive, all senses alert and listening. Got home and thought, I wonder what the drive to work will be like tomorrow. We will see. When I put Sadie out earlier, the deck and claret sidewalk looks wet, though in the deck light and shed light, you never can tell sometimes. I will just have to wait and see.

My son might be coming here today. It all depends on if he can find a dog sitter. He thinks twenty dollars a day for a dog sitter is too expensive. I told him that was cheap. Putting his dog in a kennel would be really expensive. So maybe he won't get here until Sunday. We will see. It doesn't matter to me, really it doesn't. In the past years he hasn't come here for any holidays because he can't afford the gas or whatever he says. It is tough to not help them sometimes, but when you spend your money by making the wrong choices, I am not going to pay my son to come home and see us. So over the years I have hardened and been able to not cave in to the "woo is me" song he sings. I don't always agree to what choices he has made so far, but they are his decisions and he has to live with his own consequences. You would think being 23 years old now, he would start to look more towards his future. I think he doesn't want to have to sleep in his car again. I am sure that sucked when he was really lacking funds. I must say that for my son, life would have gone alot easier for him, if he would have done more what my husband and I suggested, but in the whole big spectrum of my son's life, he chose what he wanted to do. So he can't come back to us and say or give us a guilt trip. I continue to be there for my son and supportive. I don't condone alot of his behaviors all the time. He is caring and polite to others. He cleans up well when he wants to. Other than that, I would have to say I am one lucky mom to have a son like I do, even though the road to now has been one hell of a journey. Gotta love them!! Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville