Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Red and Green..... (2007-12-14 - 6:29 a.m.)

Remember awhile back I wrote about getting some festive Christmas things for "the girls." Well, I have a couple of photos of them. They both worked hard at not looking to happy for me, but we all did our best!! Here is Sadie first:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Here is Idamay, she just wasn't cooperating with the hat idea, so she is partially dressed.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

As for today, I don't know about anyone else, but I am so glad that today is Friday, and that I don't work weekends. The work week went fast, but it was long having to work Wednesday night for the Holiday Dinner Dance. That little bit extra work, just stretched the work time and I am just tired. The paycycle for the clients ends today, so that means I have to get that done also. I like to have it done, scanned and sent to the person who cuts their checks before I leave work on Friday. I am allowed at the latest to have until Tuesday noon, the following week, but I like to wrap it up accurately and quickly. Only one more pay cycle after this left of the year 2007. Then I have to do the end of the year 2007 archives things for all the programs I enter data in, and then set up for the year 2008 to function correctly. Trust me, if you enter one letter or number or / or : wrong, it will not work, and you can spend hours searching for that one error. When I first began doing this, the first year I had this happen. I found it and fixed it, but wow, now that is stress. If you don't set-up the programs for the new year, you can't start entering anything. Aren't computer programs grand!! Anyhoo, I just am so glad that today is Friday, and some of the staff are off on vacation, so that are less people around to have to listen to or do something for.

Other than that, nothing much. Oh, I am reading a book by Joe Hill, called, "The Heart Shaped Box," it is really scary and makes you not want to read it when you are home all alone. The other day, I was reading the novel, and I didn't hear Idamay walk in, I gasped in startlement, and she ran out of the room. I scared myself and her to boot. It really is a good read. As for knitting, I have two feet done on the cable scarf I have been working on now for awhile. When I am done, I can send it off to who it is for. Of course I have my next yarn and cable pattern picked out already. A knitter always does.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville