Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Bring in on...Monday That Is..... (2007-12-03 - 5:43 a.m.)

So another Monday begins. This is another five day work week for me. I though will have to drive another day, because I am having my hair colored on Saturday morning. My son called from Green Bay and he said that he is already sick of Winter. Poor baby, he and his roommate had to shovel. They only had one shovel, so they had to take turns. I suggested that they invest in another snow shovel, then they can shovel together. He also told me that he plans to save his money so that he can move to someplace where there isn't any snow. He mentioned California. We will see how long this takes to happen. He said in a couple months of saving. Time will tell. Of course I said that moving out there wasn't a good idea. It was too far away for me to get there in an emergency and such. You know it is extremely hard to get across the US in an emergency when one of your loved ones needs you. I am not that rich and can't pay for a private jet or helicopter to take me out there. Too bad my son wants to move so far away. Every day life is pretty much the same wherever you live. Anyhoo, so that is the latest idea he is having now. When my son also talked with his grandparents, he mentioned that he wants to move to California. It is funny that I haven't heard from my parents yet about the matter. My answer to any questions about my son is: ask him, I don't know the specifics. That just burns them. Hey, my son is 23 years old. You shouldn't have your thumb on them and control them. They have to make their own decisions, and then live with them, whether they are good or not so good. I will not do what my parents over time have done to me as I was growing up and still try to do even when I am an adult. Enough said about my parentals.

As for life here, it appears that I will go to work. I will work. I don't have to put gas in the little old car today. I will go to CURVES during my lunch break. I will drive home again. Just the way I like things to be. Though I am still getting used to the cold here, this year seems alot tougher to me. Hey, maybe we should move to Hawaii, I wonder if my husband would like to? He was stationed there for 13 months, after being in Korea when he was in the army for a total of 7 years. Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville