Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Have a Little Bit of Rice.... (2007-11-10 - 8:42 a.m.)

Well it is the last day of age 51. What should I do today. I have walked Sadie twice already today. My husband got home from work, ate his, so he says he needs, his huge bowl of Frosted Flakes. Then he went to bed. Since tomorrow is a Packer game and oh my, they play the Vikings, needless to say, we won't be going anywhere tomorrow on my birthday. So I hope that he doesn't sleep too very long today, because I would like to go out for a drive and do a bit of shopping. Got a nice birthday card from my mom and dad, though my mother wrote in it saying that it was too bad that I don't feel up for a drive. Apparently my mother now only hears what she wants to hear and filters out the unwanted parts of our conversation. They sent some money so I ordered the set of Harmony knitting needles. I thought, why not. We got the project done at work, I was actually done with my part at 12:28 pm yesterday. So then I had time to catch up on my other work that I had to let lag because of this project. It is cold here. Tomorrow's football game is in Green Bay, so the Packers will have the advantage. The Vikings play in a dome. Though it isn't supposed to be as cold out tomorrow as it is today. Oh, I bought Lang Christmas cards yesterday and my Lang little purse calendar. I couldn't go and exercise at CURVES yesterday because when I woke up yesterday morning my blood sugar was so low. I knew this when I tried to get up out of bed. I went and started drinking Gatorade. Then when I was able to check my level it was 42, so that was very, very low. By the time I age a bagel with peanut butter and a banana. I went and got dressed for work. I rechecked my blood sugar and it was up to 162 after eating some high complex carbs and protein. So it really didn't even go close to 200 right after eating. So needless to say, I thought exercising wasn't an option yesterday. I was so mad at my body. It really sucks sometimes trying to keep it around 100 or so. I have really been dropping the weight lately also, which is relative to what I deal with. I have to find something else my body(digestion) can tolerate to ride up my blood sugar level. I made brown grain rice again this morning, and ate approx. 1/2 cup of it. I will see now how that sits in me. If it is ok, I will eat another 1/2 cup this pm. As long as I don't have a problem, I can do this routine for about 2-3 weeks before I can increase the rice amount. Though the rice had no flavor, I like to eat it cold better. Rice is easier to digest than bananas. They say fruits can ferment in your digestive tract and create a hell of alot of bloat and gas for a person. I know that bananas give me gas. So I have cut back to one banana a day. This is so boring, so I will stop for now anyway.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville