Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Numbers..... (2007-11-02 - 6:27 a.m.)

So I am sure everyone has heard this, your boss at work thinks that you are doing such a great job that they give you more to do. Well, I have more to do now. Oh well, more intense time management for me. She wants the task completed by next Friday. There will be three of us working on it. We all have other tasks to do all the time on a regular basis, plus this. My boss told the other secretary that this is a priority, so that the county can bill for it. I will do my best, is all I can do. I like to keep busy, but super, duper busy. Alright, bring it the fuck on!!

I was thinking, hey, not too hard mind you about the word idiosyncrasies. I got to thinking about what mine are. It is always easy to think about others, especially family members, or about people you work with who you think have odd or annoying idiosyncrasies. So here goes, what are mine. I like to count, I like to count my steps everywhere, ok, mostly everywhere. I count inside my head, silly, no one hears me. I can walk all over my house in complete darkness without turning on the lights. I don't like to turn on the lights if I have to get up during the night. It drives my husband nuts sometimes. I can walk very fast throughout the house even in the dark. The only time when I can't count in the dark is when I wake up and I know for a fact, that my blood sugar is way to low. Then I sometimes bump into a wall, I probably am trying to count my steps but I can't. I can walk outside when it is dark without the lights on around our place. My husband always needs to turn on the outside lights, I always ask why, isn't it natural to know how many steps it is to the outside garage door in the complete dark. Mind you we don't even have street lights back here on the Island. It is very dark, and with the huge pine trees, I mean extremely inky black dark. I turn on the shed light and porch light when my little dog has to go outside to do her duties. Other than that, I don't turn the lights on to get from one place to another at night. God forbid, I look at this skill as a positive for me, if my eyesight ever gets worse, I have all the step number counts in my head. Oh, what if I forget numbers, then what, it could be fun!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville