Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Vacation Day One... (2007-10-20 - 6:12 a.m.)

So today is my first day of a nine day vacation. I include the weekend before and the weekend off after my week off from work as vacation. It sounds even better. What am I going to do on Day One of vacation. Well, I got up early as usual, though I managed to lay in bed until 5:05 am. Now I will stay up for awhile. I am planning a long walk, a long walk for me. I will probably have to do the long walk in two parts, meaning, go out walking twice to make it a long walk total. I will take my little Sadie dog, she loves to walk so much. It doesn't appear to be raining at this moment, and the weather people on the news last night, said that it might not rain, so I want to walk. I won't be going to CURVES until Tuesday before my hair appointment, so I need to step it up for myself in the movement area of health. I also would like to find just the right yarn to begin knitting a new cable scarf for someone. The search in all of the yarn stash is such an adventure, I may get lost in it all. I plan to make my husband chicken alferdo today, aren't I nice, I even bought mushrooms and baby corn ears for him. I don't know why he loves mushrooms so. He could eat mushrooms in just about any food he takes in. Mentioning food here, on Wednesday it was my weigh and measure day at CURVES. I have lost a pound or two, but I was most happiest with some body fat loss. The woman doing the measuring, asks me, so are you dieting? I said no, I am just on a restricted health diet for health reasons. I don't go into it any more. I don't give out alot of info, even when I can tell someone is interested in knowing more. I was giggling later, on the boards at CURVES to myself about her question, are you dieting, like I am now forever and ever, if you want to call it a diet. It is a fear, if you eat the wrong food you might get so sick you could die thingy going on. So I just kept giggling off and on throughout my working out at CURVES on Wednesday. Boy have I changed, inside and out. Her comment didn't even bother me one little bit.

On the parental front, I got an e-mail from my mom, telling me she couldn't reach my son at the e-mail address I had given her. I responded by writing the e-mail address again, and suggested again that if they couldn't reach him, they could call the phone number I gave her. I so don't want to have to talk with them right now. Yeah like that is going to happen. My husband should call and see how his parents are doing this weekend some time. See if they need anything. You know the drill, just check in to see how things are going.

Other than that, not much else for today. My husband has to work tonight and Saturday night, then he is on vacation also. So we can do the vacation dance together. Heh it is 6:27 am here now, how time flies when you are reading and then writing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville