Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Life is Just One Big Vacation..... (2007-09-22 - 6:37 p.m.)

This is the first time I have been alone in the house for I think it is 14 days now. My son came here on Thursday night, he just left about 25 minutes ago. My husband went to work after having two weeks vacation. He just left about 12 minutes ago. I have the cat and dog here with me, but I am alone. That is just amazing really. So here I sit writing in my journal. Tomorrow I get to start a three day stool sample collection to take in with me on Wednesday morning for my six month check. Doesn't that sound so exciting, like having too much gas! I am an old hat at this, so it doesn't really bother me to do it anymore. I hope that they will extend the checks and appointments to nine month intervals soon. I don't want to say anything or jinx anything, I don't want another bowel biopsy or another colonosopy. I have had way too many of those since January 13, 2007. Keeping healthy and keeping the bugs away is a must. If I get sick, real bad again with bacteria, they will put me in the hospital, because of my immune system is so bad. Anyhoo, I put all this to the back of my mind. Then on Tuesday, October 8, 2007 I get to have a pap and mam. The last two years they have had to do breast tissue biopsies. I was black and blue in my left boob for over a month. They put your lovely in a vice and you can't move for over an hour. They took over 20 samples last year. Now I have those markers in my boob, so hopefully this year I won't have to do any more biopsies. I know I am not spelling that word right, but who the heck cares anyway, we women know what I mean. Then in October I also get my teeth cleaned and checked, plus the yearly x-ray. I can't wait till when I get my week off in October for vacation. I have a hair coloring appointment on a Tuesday at noon that week. I have something to look forward to. My son, who impreganted number two woman, her due date to give birth is October 9th. So anyday now soon. I am trying hard to finish the new babies blanket. I sent her and her new baby to be a box full of goodies. She texted my son and said how sweet of me and my husband to do that. Now all you women who read this knows, that being the good wife, we sign our husband's name, but we do all the buying and taking care of it all. We include the hubby because we love them most of the time!! So with all that being said, not much else is going on around here. Husband just called saying he made it to work and all is safe. Now I have to wait a bit more, for the son to call and tell me he made is back safe to Green Bay. He plans to go play free pool tomorrow and watch the Packers play at noon with his some of his friends. Tomorrow is take a shower and wash my hair day for the week. I don't smell, really I don't, it is a thryoid thing I have. I can't shower too often, because my skin gets way too dried out. I am the lotion queen, I tell you. I know, way to much funkin' info and such. The leaves are really turning some beautiful colors around here right now. The oranges, reds, and golden colors are just so awesome. I love this season of the year, I can't say it enough. I feel like at this time of year, I come alive more.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville