Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Weekend.... (2007-09-08 - 5:13 a.m.)

Haven't written here for a couple of days. I have been busy at work and very tired at home, so sleep is necessary. I am now on vacation. I am off work next week. I did everything that I possibly could at work for people to take my place. They will do just fine. Last night I was so relieved to be done with the work week, that I became so tired I fell asleep I guess by 9:30 pm. Now this morning I got up by 4:30 am. So I plan to take a jacuzzi bath today. I checked my blood pressure when I got up and it was very low, 80/48 and my pulse was 68. When it gets that low my husband told me to wake him. I really don't like to do that. So I can't take a jacuzzi bath yet, until my BP gets alot higher. I am drinking a diet pepsi now because of the caffine in it, that helps raises BP somewhat. Oh well, I say it is better than super elevated which I deal with also at times. Though there has to be a happy medium somewhere. So all in all, I am glad I am on vacation and can rest for two days before we leave Monday morning to go to Grand Rapids, MN to see my parents. It will be a time to work, to help them out with chores on their list. The drive will be approx. 7 hours one way. My husband will sleep because he works Sat. and Sunday night from 7 pm to 7 am, which really means on Sunday and Monday morning he won't get home until close to 8 am or later. I do this journey every year especially to help my parents out. It is tough to see them getting old and less independent. I am bringing all my own food. Last year when I was there I was not well, three out of five nights, which hinder my strength to help them with all of their chores. So this year, I am bringing my own food. In fact on Sunday I will bake all of the chicken I am taking with me.
So for two days I will do what I need to do to get ready to go there. I won't work too hard here, do what I have to do. I will hopefully take a nap today, walk my doggy a great number of times, and just do what I want to do. It is great being an adult! I hope that my mom will want to play Scrabble with me, my husband can only do Scrabble so many times. Hey I like Scrabble, he likes Yahtzee.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville