Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Go Brewers!!!! (2007-07-21 - 5:46 a.m.)

Well last night I stayed up until 11:10 pm, and then I had to go to bed. I was waiting up for my son and a friend of his to get here. My husband, son, and friend of my son are going to a Brewer game, they will be playing game two against the San Franciso Giants. The Brewer's lost game one last night, today at Miller Park. It is a 2:55 pm game so the latest they would have to leave is I figure 11 am, that way there can be at least one stop for them. When I woke up this morning at a little after 5 am and went to put the dog out, there was my son on the couch. Apparently they rolled in very quietly after 2 am. So on the drive over here last night my son and his friend called because, they were lost. My son wasn't driving, he usually takes the same route each time once he has established the route. My son and I are both highly visual, so we have our landmarks along the way. Anyhoo, so they called to get location help. They were are some county road around Waupaca. My husband located with the help of the computer, exactly where they were. That is so awesome. My son also told me that they would be stopping for awhile in Stevens Point so that his friend could visit his girlfriend. They called again because going through a construction zone they blew a tire. Now they were driving on the little doughnut size spare. What a saga to get here. So now this morning my son and his friend are going to go to Marshfield, the Wal-Mart there to get a new tire and get it put on. They have to do this because they want to go back to Green Bay on Sunday. This weekend is a birthday gift to my son. They have gone to many a Brewer game in July together. I think that is wonderful, that they are still doing this. This year especially, it should be a great game. The Brewers are doing very well. Enough said.

I am glad this week is done at work, I don't know why I say that, because, overall it was a good week. Personally though for me, I had two bad nights with my body. So that means I dealt with the old body, but I actually got little sleep those two nights. I am not trying to whine here, but I am just glad for the weekend, so that each day, I get to nap, that really helps me. One night I lost three pounds, if I had lost another pound I would have had to go into emergency. My doctor said a any weight loss greater than four pounds in two hours I need to be taken in. Anyhoo, I feel better, but my midsection aches. So enough said about the body that houses my soul and mind. It fucking sucks to age, but one sucks it up and goes on.

Once they leave today, I don't have much planned. I want to nap of course, and do one load of laundry. I may go to Wisconsin Rapids. There is a Big Apple Bagel place there, and I can eat their cinnamon topped bagels. I would also, of course take the list and go to Wal-Mart. I can also use diet pepsi. So that is about it on this front.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville