Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sit Just to Sit... (2007-06-28 - 6:44 p.m.)

I have this Zen page-a-day calendar at work that someone gave me for Christmas. I read and tear off the day, and yesterday's words were great, so I thought that I would write them here.

Sit just to sit. And why not sit? You have to sit sometime, and so you may as well really sit, and be altogether here. Otherwise the mind wantders away from the matter at hand, and away from the present. Even to think through the implications of the present is to avoid the present moment completely. Alan Watts wrote that by the way.

I liked that alot. Just sitting and absorbing the moment, letting your mind relax and all thoughts leave to just enjoy the moment, hopefully sitting outside.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville