Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Get In the Water... (2007-06-27 - 6:07 a.m.)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Thank heavens for the the huge pines in the yard here. They keep the house shaded alot. I don't mean to talk about the weather, but, gosh, it has to break soon. It is so hot, and humid here, that it seems to suck your breathe out of you. I have to get gas soon, and I don't want to. Maybe if I get a ten minute earlier start this morning, I can stop and get gas. It would be cooler than having to stop for gas on my way home tonight. I would have to say that for Central Wisconsin, summer is really here. I hope that the people who really, really like this heat are very, very happy. I don't know how people can sit out in the sun without having a pool or lake to jump into. That is how I grew up. We had a lake. My sister and I lived in the water during the summer. Then as we got older, we would go to work and then come home to swim and waterski. Then when I went to college I swam alot on campus and the YMCA. Then I got a job and the school I worked in had a pool, so I swam there. Also my good friend, who lived one mile from me had a pool, so my son and I spent alot of time there during the summer days. Then I moved and we put up a pool here. We live on a channel that goes into a lake, which runs in the Yellow River, which go into the Wisconsin River, and the the Missippi River, and then the ocean. So all my life I have been connected to water. So if you are going to have it so hot here, you need to get in the water.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville