Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Super Sunny Sunday....With the Heat to Boot... (2007-06-24 - 3:53 p.m.)

Holy shit I actually went somewhere on a Saturday. Though we(husband & myself), to hot to take Sadie with, were only gone a little over three hours. That was fucking long enough for me. I got my craft supplies for the craft class that will be coming up in August. I do a craft class every other month for the clients. They just love it. On the way there, I stopped at Taco John's for my husband, I drank a huge diet pepsi, no ice while he ate his taco salad. I said to him that if he goes along for the drive, to keep me company, I will stop at TJ on the way there, and DQ on the way home. Well he decided that on the way home he really didn't want a DQ. I said alright, what then, so we went through the Hardee's drive thru and he ordered a #1, alot of meat and huge fries. He didn't want the drink so I got it. Again a huge, diet coke this time with no ice. I tell you that I was floating with diet beverages up to my eyeballs by then. I had to pee so bad, which I found a place and stopped to do that. You know when you really have to pee, the peeing is just such a relief when you do. Enough said about that. So we got home, and I took a nap. I always so enjoy the naps on the weekend. I took one today also. I still have to shower and wash my hair for the week, but I have no energy to want to do that. I tried to sit outside, in my swimsuit for 15 minutes. I couldn't do it. It was so fucking hot, I can't stand it, only if I am in the water. My husband said when I came in that I should be hot, it is about 90 degrees out there in the sun. I am so dumb sometimes, to think today would be the day that I try to sit out in the sun. So now I am in the house writing here for a bit. I just seem to have random thoughts puttering around in the old little brain of mine. All my little dog Sadie wants to do is go for a walk or sit outside in the sun. She doesn't last very long out in the sun herself. Then she comes in after about 5 minutes and seems to collapse inside. After a minute or two she will get up and get a long drink. We don't let her sit out on the deck for more than 5 minutes or so because we don't think she tolerates the heat, she just wants to be out. We are good doggy parents. I don't have much else happening here, which to me is always a good thing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville