Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Flaming June Rocks..... (2007-06-22 - 5:59 a.m.)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This is such a beautiful painting by Frederic Leighton. I found art when I was in 7th grade or so. I was looking through art history books one day after school in the public library. I saw this painting and it has been one of my favorites all my life. I have a copy of this painting in an orante frame up on my wall. I matched the orange in her dress, made it a little more subdued and that is the color in my craft room. So I became an avid reader about all the Pre-Raphaelites when I was in 7th grade. I still love their work and writings. One of my earliest poems I wrote went something like this:

The essence of time is but a moment in eternity.
Life is just a passing moment in our path to eternity.
Hope is like a speck of light in the journey of the mind
The depth of pain is but a whisper of the soul.
The serenity of peace is knowing that hope is there encompassing the heart.

I can't remember it totally word for word, but I do remember that I liked to use the word essence and eternity alot even then. So with that being said, life should allows offer hope and light to the eternity of our souls.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville