Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wonderful Wednesday... (2007-06-06 - 5:54 a.m.)

So today my parents drive up into Canada with some friends to see a play. They will be back late Friday. I hope that they have fun. My husband and I have to go somewhere on Saturday when he gets up from sleeping on Saturday after working two 12 hour shifts in a row. I said that we need to call his mom first to see if they are still there. I don't want to drive somewhere and his sister and family won't be there to visit. So my Saturday will probably be different than all my Saturdays in the past for a long time. I can't remember doing or going anywhere on a Saturday in ever so long. I usually like to just relax on the weekend. I have finally accepted the fact that as a good wife I should go with my husband to see his sister and her family. I will also take my camera with to take pictures. So I will just have to take my nap earlier on Saturday, probable when my husband is sleeping.

Yesterday it didn't rain, we have had super humid and rain here for over a week. It was nice to have it cooler and breezier. It was my type of day, it was actually kind of chilly out. The breeze kept the mosquitos at bay when Sadie and I went for our walk. It was excellent.

I gave away the yarn to someone at work who crochets, she said that it would be easier to crochet with than knit. She is a long time crocheter. She also knits beautiful and sews up a storm. She is just amazing with a kind heart and soul. She took two days of vacation, today and Thursday. I hope she enjoys it, she is always so very busy with taking care of her family.

Other than that, I have been rolling skeins of yarn up, looking for yarn that I want to use to knit something up with at work. I am still working on my mom's third hat. It is going good.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville