Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Terrific Tuesday... (2007-06-05 - 6:02 a.m.)

Apparently last night I wasn't all that hungry, I ate a few vanilla wafers before going to bed. I have to keep my blood sugar level up as best I can. So this morning I checked it and it was just a smidge above 100. So that is good, because I have to wait an hour to eat anything after I take my one morning med for my thyroid thingy.

This morning at 5 am, our neighbor was walking a little puppy. He(the neighbor) wasn't dressed in his street clothes, so I don't feel so odd now, I walk Sadie sometimes in my nightie, though I do put on my knit pants underneath. I really don't care, who is going to see me, but the creatures of nature. It was fun to watch them go by the window, it takes a long time to walk a puppy, because they just don't walk, they stop, sniff constantly, tug at whatever, and/or pounce on something. It was fun to watch them. I also know that when you are out there walking right now, you really want to walk fast because the mosquitos are so thick. I found out that Brewer's Yeast is a natural repellant for mosquitos and so I think that I will get a chewable one for my dog. I will only give her a little. Sadie gets a heartworm pill every month, but the mosquitos are so very thick this year. Her tender little ear tips. Anyhoo, I am so glad that I remembered that about Brewer's Yeast.

I tried to knit again with this yarn I have at work, and I just don't like it. I will have to give it away. I tried twice and it is just too fuzzy to really see your stitches. It is such a lucious color, oh well, that is probably why I bought it, to tell you the truth. So I went looking this morning for some other yarn, and I found some. Darn, I was hoping to go yarn shopping. You know a knitter or crocheter never has too much yarn.

That is about all I got for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville