Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Life's Chances.... (2007-06-01 - 6:30 a.m.)

So I went to myspace.com to check out what my son has been doing. I read that he was planning to move to Green Bay sometime this week. Now apparently he is there now. He is just a nomad. He did call me and we talked about this move. He thinks that he can get his old job back that he had in Green Bay. He used to live very near Green Bay when he moved out of our house when he was 18 years old. He says that he still isn't tired of what and how his life is. The adventure of it all. I remember being a freshmen in college when I was 18 years old. At his age, which is 22 years old, I was almost done with earning a degree, I do recall that I finished up at the end of the summer of 1978, because I had a vocational rehabilation degree with a special education teaching certificate. During the summer when I was going to school, I was busy sending out resumes and doing some interviews. I did get my first teaching job for the school year 1978-79. I only taught there one year because the other special education teacher they hired, both of us, it was our first job and we didn't know much, and the school district didn't help much, do you get the picture. I then began my job search again and got a job where I taught grades 7-12 special education for 15 years. God that seems like a long time ago. While I lived and worked in that community I got divorced and remarried. Had a baby boy. Earned another teaching certificate and finished my master's program. I wasn't really happy though doing teaching, I was just tired of it all. Then low and behold I met my husband of today and I quit teaching, and moved to where he lives. I am still here and very glad of it. You know life takes turns that are really meant to happen. So I want to thank my lucky stars that I was willing to change and to take a chance.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville