Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Kind of Sunday Is It... (2007-05-27 - 6:46 p.m.)

Gee I got a few things accomplished today. Like I had any real plans, I never really do have plans. I always have to see how my body is feeling. Anyhoo, I washed a load of colored clothes, I baked chicken for the umpteenth time, the same old thing, want to know it? I will tell you anyway, even if you don't care. Two packages of antibodic free chicken breasts, two cans of low sodium chicken broth, one can of Del Monte sliced carrots, and one can of Del Monte sliced potatoes. Place in a glass 9" by 12" or 13" pan. I bake it for one and half hours at 350 degrees. The last 10 minutes of the hour and a half, I turn off the oven. Letting it sit in the oven for those last 10 minutes. I take it out of the oven, take off the aluminum foil and let that sit for 15 minutes. I use a slatted spoon, I put the vegetables in a separate bowl, and the chicken breasts in a salad bowl. At least I have a use for my lovely ceramic salad bowls. I am determined to one day be able to eat a salad. I would have to make my own dressing. Pretty basic I am sure, oil and vinegar. I have found a super lactobacillus probiotics with FOS in it that I think that I am going to try. In one of my many health magazines I get, there was an article about some of the better vitamin companys out there that make lactobacillus. So I researched the company called Whole Health Products. So I will have to go to my local health food store and see if they carry or can get it.

As for today I also took a nap and have really been working on knitting my mother's hat, which is hat number two. If she doesn't like this one, or if it doesn't fit just right(she is picky), I can make another one. I have lots and lots, and lots of yarn in this color. It is one of my favorite colors for knitting. It is Ecru suede from Lion Brand. I love it. It makes great looking cables. They have other colors also that are great. Hey I sound like an ad here.

Other than that, I read for about 5 minutes, and couldn't get into that today. My body is bugging the heck out of me, and I am sort of cranky and out of sorts, I know that it will pass, blah, blah, and more blah. That health writing is so boring to me at times. I can't imagine reading about it. I am very glad though to have an outlet just for me to vent. My husband has to work tonight, though his hours were modified, 11 pm to 7 am. I am going to try and stay up until he leaves, because I can't stand being jerked awake, and I feel yucky enough as it is. So he is trying to nap now as I write, I suppose I should take the phone off the hook, we don't want any calls to wake him up.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville