Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Support the Wildlife... (2007-05-06 - 6:15 a.m.)

So now we are taking in both bird feeders and the two suet baskets each night. It definitely is a bear. My husband took a picture of a paw print. He put a tape measure by it and it is a six inch span. Yippy skippy I say. So now I have to really watch my little dog when I put her outside to do her chores. Always be alert around here. There is also an owl that I hear in the morning hooting, so I know that this area is in the owl's hunting area. Anyhoo, so the birds are really making morning noises now. They are saying to me, hurry up with getting those feeders out here. I had them on their posts by 5:45 this morning. Sitting at the computer, I could hear the cardinal squeaking this morning, I got up and looked out the front window, and sure enough the male cardinal was telling me to get the feeders out. He was looking at me, looking at him. Then I looked up and saw his mate sitting on the tree branch, waiting for him to get seed, so she could eat. He brings seed up to her and shares. It is so awesome to watch. He is so very attentive to her needs. Those cardinals know how to care about each other. The grosbeaks are also kind to one another. The grosbeaks are here for only a short duration, they leave and go farther north in about a week. They have been stopping over here for a bite for years now. That means that I have to get a hummer feeder up soon. The hummers come shortly after the grosbeaks leave. There is a pair of morning doves that have nested in one of the low branches of a big pine by the garage. My husband had to move his truck because it was getting bird pooped on. So dah, he looks up and sees a large nest. The morning doves build huge nests. So now when I see a morning dove on the peak of the roof, I know it is one from the nest. I saw the pair going to it on top of the garage a couple of weeks ago. They will have their work cut out for them soon. They will have to watch out for that owl. There are also racoons around here. I heard that across the channel one of the people who live there, has been feeding some racoons. Now how dumb is that. Racoons are so pushy and can do alot of damage. He came from a large city and retired here, so that should explain it all. He probably thinks that all wildlife is cute. That is a big mistake. Leave the wildlife alone to live their lives.

Today I have to shower and wash my hair. I also have to go see my friend's husband in the hospital. His knee surgery went well. It is my friend's birthday today, so they each get a goodie bag from my husband and me. Now I sign his name, but I did it all. We wives sure are nice and all, we make our husbands look good and they didn't do anything to help out.

Other than that, not much else here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville