Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah for Thursday... (2007-04-19 - 5:23 a.m.)

Well yesterday went all right. I just dealt off and on with my body. It just didn't feel good most of the day. That is why when I am feeling good I am so glad about it. I hope that today goes better for my body. It is hell to have to live in a body that doesn't feel good or work as well as it used to. My soul is encompassed in such a body. I am just so thankful on the majority of days for now that I made it through. Enough said about my body and health.

I still am unable to wrap my brain around the senselessness of tradegy. It happended in Virginia, and then in the city where I work, a father who was going to court for a divorce the next day, shot his 8 year old daughter and 4 year old son, and then himself. He was 54 years old. He was a medical nurse on the Spirit of Marshfield for 30 years. His soon to be ex-wife was a nurse at the same hospital. It was so sad to hear that also. I don't understand the senselessness and selfishness of the choices these people made to bring tradegy to others. Everything in life we choose to do, has a ripple affect. I don't have any other thoughts on this for now because it just makes me sad thinking about it.

Yesterday was my dad's birthday and also one of my co-workers birthday. I ordered my dad Spreadables with the crunchy crackers(from Swiss Colony), saw it on the shoe Unwrapped, he likes and then sent him a card. I got my co-worker three skeins her favorite color yarn and type, plus from Bath and Body Works, her favorite "Peony," which I was told that they are going to discontinue that scent. So down the road my co-worker is going to have to find herself a new scent she likes. They both liked their gifts and were happy. I called my dad after work to also wish him a happy birthday. My sister was still there. She was just arriving at my parent's house on Saturday when I had called. My sister was there for my dad's birthday which I am sure made him and my mom happy. Isn't my sister, such the good daughter!

Yesterday Sadie went to the vet to get her blood drawn. Now we wait for the clear, to begin the monthly heartworm chew tablets. She also gained approximately one pound. My husband said the vet said she is looking and doing well. Little Sadie just loves to go for a ride, though ending up at the vet's probably wasn't the best. Then they drove through Hardee's. I know for a fact then my husband gives her little bits of what he is eating. He probably feels guilty, eating it while she is next to him watching. They are such good buddies, and my husband then always says, "but I am not a dog person." He just doesn't get it, that little Sadie just loves him because she can and will.

So today, I hope that I can get to the store and get bananas and whole grain bagels, the bakery ones. I also saw an ad for a new Wheat Thins that has cinnamon on it. I will have to get a box and try one cracker. I bet they are good. Other than that, that is about it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville