Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Gem of a Saturday... (2007-04-07 - 7:35 a.m.)

Well my son lasted 14 days without talking to me. How about that, only 14 days at being mad at your dear old mom. So then I am glad to have talked with him. He plans to move again in a month. He is going to move and live with three women. He said that women are easier to live with. I think he is nuts to think that. They may be neater, but for heavens sake, ok, whatever. I don't like where he is moving to. It will be farther away than Madison. He is moving to Milwaukee. That is a four hour drive from here. I asked him why he is moving and his answer was, it is cheaper rent, he can find work more readily, and just because he can. I sure hope that he finds what he is searching for soon and settles down for awhile. You just need to be happy with what you have and make the best of it sometimes, especially when you are young yet. I just hope he stays safe. Enough said about the off-spring.

I have already made more food which I can eat now for about three days, so I just have to cook for my husband. He is currently sleeping because, I know the drill, gosh, he has to work tonight and tomorrow night. He had to get up last night and take some TUMS because he had some gerd going on. He takes prescribed meds daily for this already, so it must have been bad to get up and chew on four TUMS. The reason, he chowed down four pieces of pizza, which had spicy sauage on it. I could smell it, and then later I could really smell it on his breath. I suggested before going to bed, he do an alka-seltzer, and then some TUMS, but oh no, you can't tell a nurse what to do. Of course, in the middle of the night, I couldn't tell him, "I told you so!" Of course, I won't say that to him either this morning, when he walks out here with his hair standing out on the top of his head, you know it makes him appear taller. I am snorting here. Anything to be taller he thinks.

As for the day, watch some shows that are taped, take a jacuzzi bath, and eat a bit of already prepared food. Oh and I suppose I need to wash a load of colored clothes. I could also put that on my, gosh, busy agenda for tomorrow. Decisions, decisions, and more decisions. I have to get some knitting done, still working on my mom's hat, and I want to read. That will take up all my time, along with a nap. Got to have my nap, I get up way to early, and I need my nap. I love to nap, it is one of the best things to do on a weekend day. It is very cold here for April 7th. Dreary and windy with some snow drifting down to the ground. The birds are extremely busy feeding at the bird feeders. Other than that, nothing else here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville