Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Tuesday Ramblings.... (2007-04-03 - 4:40 a.m.)

I still can't believe that I went to bed last night, I think I fell asleep by 10 pm or so and I slept through until almost 3 am, holy cow, that is almost 5 hours. I think that I would have slept longer but my cat Idamay thought that it was time for affection and for my little dog Sadie and I to be up. So I did eventually get up. I have been up now for awhile. I paid one bill, and wrote out two Easter cards, one for my mom and dad and one for the lady who used to take care of my sister and I when we were little before we went off to grade school. I am also thinking of ordering my mom and dad a Spring flower bouquet. My mom likes Gerber Daisies, and that would be beautiful on their dining room table. It is a huge table so I always have to go with a huge bouquet. The place that I order my flowers from for them, know them, so they know it has to be expansive. If it is too small of a bouquet, it looks funny sitting on their table. I never know what to give or send to my parents, you know people who always say they don't want anything, yet it is nothing for them to send us a $500.00 check in the mail, and say just because we want to. Now we don't need the money either so I put it in savings. Since we don't have dental or eye glass insurance in our policy I use that savings for that. Since in the past few years I have had to get new glass prescriptions each year. I go to the dentist twice a year. I go next week for a cleaning and checkup and if I am lucky this time, I won't need any dental work done. I really don't know how there can be anything to do, most of my molars now are all crowns. I floss all the time, my dentist would be proud. Which reminds me to remind my husband to make his dental checkup and cleaning appointment. What would men do without us. If I didn't remind my husband about this one thing to do, I don't think he would think to do it, so when I have my teeth cleaning and checkup I remind him to set up his appointment.

It is currently raining here at 4:50 am in Central Wisconsin. In northern Wisconsin they are getting maybe a foot of more snow today. So I can imagine that by this afternoon the rain here may turn to slush. You know the slush that makes driving a pain. You have to go so slow because the slush just seems to suck in your car's wheels and scare you, so you drive about 40 miles per hour. I want to go during my lunch break today and buy my husband the new dvd out today, called, "Good Shepard." It has all the actors that he likes in it and it is a politcal type of movie.

Not much else is going on here. I watch watching "Knitty Gritty" from DIY network, and they wear knitting with this yarn call Prism yarn. The projects they had knit were awesome, so I have been looking at the yarn. I may have to buy some of that to try knitting with. It seems kindof expensive, but what the heck.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville