Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Mom's Tooth Saga... (2007-03-30 - 6:16 a.m.)

Yesterday at one one o'clock was my mom and dad's dental appointment. My mom was worried because her dentist would be doing a root canal. My mom has had a very bad experience with a root canal procedure when I was alot younger. In fact I remember that it was months before my mom didn't have any pain in that tooth. She got infection after infection. So anyway, I called them last night to check especially on my mom to see how it all went. She said it was painful but not like it was 40 years ago when she had that one done. Now the dentist said that the root is sooooooooo deep that she(the dentist) may not have gotten it all. In fact my mom told me that she may loose the tooth altogether. For now though my mom will take medication for two weeks and then at the next dental appointment, if all is well she will get a crown. I sure hope she doesn't have any problems, though her mouth and teeth do give her fits. My dad had his teeth work done after my mom, his went fine. So they made it home alright and the novacaine was wearing off my mom said. She was going to make them soup for supper. I suggested how about applesause or some jello. She thought that she would make some jello, and why didn't she think of that the day before. I know that answer mom, you were so engrossed in worrying about your tooth that you got nothing done but worrying. I am just glad part one is done. Now I can't remember the exact number of root canals I have had, but I have had my fair share because I have 8 caps or crowns in my mouth. I have a great dentist who is so fucking amazing, that I don't fear going to the dentist. Anyhow, now to wait two weeks and hope that my mom's tooth improves and that they can cap or crown it whatever it is some people prefer to call it.

On the other front, not much else is going on here. I am just so fucking glad it is Friday. It has been a long week for my body. I had diarrhea twice in two days. If this is too much info skip this part. I hadn't eaten anything different, but at work on Monday, stupid me, I put ice in my drink. I imagine that it was the tap water made ice that stirred up the problem. So I sure hope that today is better than yesterday. Yesterday was a totally gasy day for me. They don't call me the "Fart Queen" for nothing. For god's sake I sound like I am as old as my mom, so busy writing about myself and all. So enough said about this crap, excuse the pun.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville