Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Looking for the Right Shoe... (2007-03-24 - 8:12 a.m.)

I woke up this morning later than I usually do and I felt like I was swimming through molasses. I thought oh dread, got to get something to eat quick. Now if you are diabetic, you know this is easier said than done. I went slowly out to the kitchen and thought, a banana to start out with. Well I couldn't even peel it. I had the shakes so bad. So I had to call for my husband. I ate my banana but knew it wasn't enough. So I had him cut open my whole wheat bagel to toast because the last time I had low blood sugar and was cutting open my bagel I sliced a chunk off my thumb tip. So got the bagel toasted and put on more than my usual peanut butter. Eating a whole grain bagel verses plain is better because it is a higher complex carbohydrate and rides the blood sugar better. So now I feel much better. See there is a reason I don't sleep in. I have to eat. I even had a snack before I went to bed last night. I have stepped up my exercise again, so I see that I have to eat more complex carbs. You can't peel a banana with the shakes very well. Now I know why my cat was licking my forehead this morning. I think that if a person's blood sugar is low, they must taste different. I really think that your pets know something about you before you totally notice or are unable to. Anyhoo, enough food talk.

We are going shoe shopping today. I really need a new pair of shoes. I buy one pair at a time. I don't have alot of shoes compared to my husband. He has way too many. I would rather have way to many books, yarn, or patchouli products! A woman has to have her priorities you know. I am also thinking about getting another tattoo. You can't have enough of them either, and you can always have them with you. Other than that, my husband works the next two nights or is it three in a row. What does it matter, he just has to do it. They hired a new nurse then they fired her because she wasn't coming in because of the fog or whatever. Now they have to look for another nurse to hire there. So my husband has to work extra nights again for awhile. All he wants to do is sleep when he can.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville