Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Time to Relax... (2007-03-23 - 5:49 a.m.)

This week I am really glad it is Friday. I try and not do the comparsion game of days, times, and what is happening anymore. You just have to live in the moment of time that you are presently in. My cold is better, and I don't want to say more, because gosh a person may just jinx it. I know that is silly, and to say I don't want to jinx it by saying anything is so immature, but why say something if it is all good. So with that said, I am just glad it is Friday and that I can relax this weekend, I know, I relax every weekend, but I am just glad for this weekend to come around. My cold is almost gone, and my period is done with. What could be better. I had my hair washed and styled last night after work, and it is so cute. Now I don't have to wash my hair this weekend. I can take a long jacuzzi bath.
It has been a week from last night that my son hung up on me. He wasn't happy with my answer. He wanted my husband or me to co-sign a loan for him. I said no. This is a tough no to say. I did it though. He is 22 and he has to figure out his financial difficulties himself. He won't come clean with the truth, he circles the core of the truth, and I am just tired of it. I can always help him short term with money, but have I been really helping him with the management of his money. So I said no to him and he hung up. Now I can think about what he owes to people or I can just move on. I didn't make this happen. He has had so many different jobs in four years that I would think that in between jobs, he got behind in child support. It adds up by rolling over with interest owed. I guess he should have thought of this while he was developing his less than perfect work habits and ethics. I could just go on and on here, but I won't. It is just so very hard to say no and then wait. I haven't called him or even tried. I haven't e-mailed him either. I will wait for him to call me.
So I am really glad to relax a bit this weekend. Last weekend we wanted to go shoe shopping but I got such a bad cold and Aunt Flo came to visit, so that was a no go. So I hope that tomorrow, we can go and do some shopping. My husband really needs a haircut also. I am thinking I need to get a new crockpot. Any brand/type of suggestions?
Boy that felt good to finally express a few thoughts about my son and his financial woes. I say grow up young man, and suck it in like the rest of us. Learn the hard way!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville