Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Name that Bird..... (2007-03-14 - 5:13 a.m.)

As I am sitting here thinking about what I can write about, I can smell the food in the oven cooking. Yes, I prepared my food for the next couple of days. I do it alot in the early mornings, because I can, and I am already up. I can turn off the oven at 6 am, then I let it sit in the oven for 15 minutes, and then I take it out and uncover it for another 15 minutes. I don't know why I do that, it is just something my mom does, and so I do it also. Now wasn't that just so exciting to realize that I do what my mom does when it comes to cooking. Mom that was a compliment that you don't even realize I am sending your way!

Talked with my son last night. He moved out of his apartment and in with his girlfriend on Monday. Since he got fired from his job and is still searching for gainful employment, being a good mom I paid for March's rent in the old place he moved out of. Sometimes I think I am just so wasting my money. Now his old roommates got a freebie month out of him, thanks to me. Oh well, it is just money, that I think that I work hard for. I can't dwell on it, I just have to let it go, because there are a heck of alot of more important things in life to spend sometime dwelling on. Enough said.

Yesterday when I got home from work, I came out of the garage, walking up the claret colored sidewalk, and I stopped because I heard a bird song which I couldn't identify. I listened for a bit. When I got in the house I said hi to my husband and pets, then I asked my husband if when he was out walking with Sadie, did he hear that bird singing which he couldn't identify? He looks at me, then says, I heard so many birds, so I don't know which one you mean. So I said something like, well when you are out walking stop and listen, you might hear a bird singing that you can't identify. I hope that I hear it this morning again. I have to say with this warmup going on the birds are so happy and they seem to me to be so much more perky. A couple of months and we can put up the hummer feeders. To me that is a true sign of the "door to summer".

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville